Reviews

Leave a review

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN -31st October 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2021

There is no way I could ever describe Summerhill Farm in another way except if I ever had to imagine what or how the Garden of Eden was or looked like, it would be like this. I absolutely LOVED my very short stay and can quite honestly recommend it to anybody. I promise you, you will NEVER forget this place, it kind of snuggles into your heart and stays there. The gardens are beyond beautiful, not to mention the mountains which are breath taking. Then to crown it all the animals are super friendly and the host / owner Bob was a true gentleman. We also felt completely safe. I would go back there in a heart-beat of we weren’t so far away. Don’t miss the opportunity to stay at this amazing place.

Hilda Pretorius

Amazing relaxed atmosphere and welcoming owners

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Amazing ,clean,tranquil, comfortable, I would recommend this place anytime,owners were very hospitable,units was clean,towels and bedding was clean and white,utensils clean and on its place ,checking in and out was a breeze

Yassiem Salie

A great find.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2021

Lovely place and Wendy and Bob are lovely hosts.

Robin Buckingham

SUPERB

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

We loved our stay at Summerfield. Bob and Wendy were superb hosts and Daisy was delightful. The room was lovely my only complaint would be that there was no washing up basin(as in washing cups etc) in the room, although I must stress the dishes were washed for us every day. Bob and Wendy your property is stunning and the setting is amazing. The 2 owlets in the tree outside our window was a added bonus. . Thanks for all the info you gave us on local places to see. We will be back Nigel and Ineke

Nigel and Aneke

FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

A little hidden piece of heaven surrounded by beautiful gardens and mountains. Lovely spacious rooms and bathroom.
The most welcoming and kind hosts. My dogs absolutely love the freedom to roam the outdoors. All round 5 star experience!

Heather Jenkins

Superb.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

We loved our stay at Summerfield. Bob and Wendy were superb hosts and Daisy was delightful. The room was lovely my only complaint would be that there was no washing up basin(as in washing cups etc) in the room, although I must stress the dishes were washed for us every day. Bob and Wendy your property is stunning and the setting is amazing. The 2 owlets in the tree outside our window was a added bonus. . Thanks for all the info you gave us on local places to see. We will be back Nigel and Ineke

N Sinclair

I recommend this Summerhill Guest Farm

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

Heather Jenkins recommends Summerhill Guest Farm.
1 August at 10:20 ·
A little hidden piece of heaven surrounded by beautiful gardens and mountains. Lovely spacious rooms and bathroom.
The most welcoming and kind hosts. My dogs absolutely love the freedom to roam the outdoors. All round 5 star experience!

Heather Jenkins

Great Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

It was great, owners were specially very nice.room was neat and clean

Khalid Shaikh

Beautiful location.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Monique Beekman
What a beautiful location in Worcester and close to Cape Town. I would definitely recommend a stay whether you are travelling on business or with the family. The restaurants are close by and it’s a lovely area to explore. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the region. I also really enjoyed the breakfast. We were travelling with our dog and she was most welcome at the property which is a great benefit as there are not many pet-friendly places in the area.

Monique Beekman

Rustig, veilig en akkommoderend.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Ons was ‘n groep van 4 volwassenes, 3 kinders, 3 kleinerige honde, 3 sleepvoertuie en 3 sleepwaens. Summerhill Gasteplaas was bereid om ons te akkommodeer. Die verblyf is baie gerieflik en is soos daar geadverteer word. ‘n Swembad en groot tuin gee ‘n rustigheid en ruimte wat vir kinders en ouers heerlik is om te geniet. Die ontbyt die volgende oggend voordat ons vertrek het, was regtig die moeite werd en uit die boonste rakke. Persone wat op ‘n streng begroting werk, mag dalk die tariewe hoog vind, maar die ekstras wat Summerhill bied wat die pragtige omgewing, veiligheid, ruimte, swembad, tuin en voëllewe betref, maak dit die geld werd.

Sammy Botha

Great Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Warm reception and fabulous accommodation.

Siobhan Wilson

Terific Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2021

The rooms are spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The owners are absolutely incredible and were so accommodating and compassionate. Would 100% recommend

Margot Sandison

Wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2021

My husband and I stayed here for his work trip and had an exceptional experience! The guesthouse is in a stunning location, the beds are so comfortable and the hosts are incredibly lovely, warm and hospitable!! Highly recommend staying here!

Francis Parks

Heather Jenkins (August 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

A little hidden piece of heaven surrounded by beautiful gardens and mountains. Lovely spacious rooms and bathroom. The most welcoming and kind hosts. My dogs absolutely love the freedom to roam the outdoors. All round 5 star experience!

Heather Jenkins

Jamie Parks (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

My husband and I stayed here for his work trip and had an exceptional experience! The guesthouse is in a stunning location, the beds are so comfortable and the hosts are incredibly lovely, warm, and hospitable!! Highly recommend staying here!

Jamie Parks

Luca Hart (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Heerlike, veilige tuinhuisie vir enkelreisigers.Ek het heerlik alleen gebly in die Lavender Cottage, wat ek sou aanbeveel. Privaat, veilig, met uitsigte van die Hexrivierberge. Tog naby die hoofhuis, so ‘n mens voel nie te alleen nie. Fantastiese ligging – 5 minute van Worcester se winkels af, maar weggesteek in ‘n geheime vallei, waar mens kan draf, die Karoo Botaniese Tuin besoek, en berge bekyk. Heerlike ontbyt, vriendelike honde, goeie diens, veilige privaatheid en pragtige omgewing.

Luca Hart

Tersia Roth (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Absolutely beautiful setting, lush gardens, and friendly staff. Bob and Wendy are wonderful hosts. Will highly recommend Summerhill to anyone.

Tersia Roth

Enrico Leigh (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Beautiful place to go away to, a warm and cozy interior with wide open exterior filled with the delights of friendly farm animals that kids can feed and play with and an exceptionally friendly host and hostess.

Enrico Leigh

Kevin Bullick (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Very comfortable will definitely stay here in the future . Bob and Wendy make you feel quite at home.

Kevin Bullick

Yvonne Stals (July 2021)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2021

Lovely experience allover! From the beautiful garden, room, views, animals (special Fanie the tortoise amongst the other 28) wonderful hosts (thank you for the chats and chives!) to the excellent breakfast it was awesome and definitely one of the ‘to return to’ places!

Yvonne Stals